Space between Pleasure and Pain

 It’s a strange love I have,

More than being made to feel pain.

I crave the space after pain

 I love to sink deeper into requiecence 

A liberation from my perseverating mind

My pleasure clearly heightened

At the sound of your voice

It reaches inside of me

Tares my being apart.

It envelops my insides,

It feeds my soul ,

Wrapping around my heart.

I seek more and more

 
The release it gives us both.

The desire that we are 

Free just to be

It’s not the pain I want

It’s the place after 

I love the sting before the thud

You have trained me to walk,

Now I dance between raindrops,

You have encouraged me to walk.

In the spaces betwixt 

And between the pain.

I walk there with you

The pathway to a place of grace

It’s the something between us

Unique to us because it is

I feel close to you

In our delicate,elegant, dance of controlled savagery.

Letting the primal slip out,

In ways, more intimate than sex.

Leave a comment