Finding love with You

 
I love you because You are never Exclusively mine.

There is always, Someone extra to share our love 

Yet always you say

“You are 

mine alone”

I love being exclusive In an inclusive family.

It’s heady in special 

Sort of way.

I love you because you.

Understand my depravity and lock it into yours.

I love the way daily Even after evil touches my soul you gently restore me. 
I love you for the way

You  Let me 

Be completely myself 

Finding  acceptance 

With all my flaws and imperfections,

Knowing with certainty you alone Appreciate the darkness that lays within .
I Love you because calm me ,

Bring my heart back Into rhythm,

After a long and stressful day.
I love you for the way you let me Completely be myself

We celebrate all Our flaws and imperfections,

On the dungeon floor.
I love you for your 

 Quiet existence

You listen to my breath

You feel all the words

That remain unsaid.
I love you for your ability

To dare me to think of a future,

When my life is all my own

And can share it completely with you.
I love because you are my bliss. 

You’re the place I feel safe; 

The one place I can lay it all down and just be. 

I don’t say that enough.

2 thoughts on “Finding love with You

Leave a comment